So why did I choose to call my blog Fragile Explosions? Well to be honest I spent quite a while trying to think up a great title, something clever or witty. Bbut I got nowhere. I’d almost settled on another name, a direct reference to something in my first fantasy novel, but no matter how I twisted it, it didn’t sit right. I had almost given up on finding the perfect name when I came across what I think is a brilliant quote from Edward P Morgan :

A book is the only place in which you can examine a fragile thought without breaking it, or an explosive idea without fear it will go off in your face.

I love this description and I loved the way the two words just clicked together so perfectly in my mind. Together these words have so many faces, so many meanings.

I found my perfect name and it strikes me that the creative process is in fact a series of fragile explosions.

