For the moment at least. Though I did find out on wednesday if I get another job and resign I more or less lose my annual leave. How much does that suck – we won’t guarantee your job but if you find another one you lose the holiday pay we owe you. So needless to say I booked my holidays instead. I think I really need them.

I’ve been working on a new project, this one is a bit time sensitive and I’m fired up for it, but in the process other stuff has slipped by the wayside and I’m not so sure that is a good thing, especially when the Writer’s Festival is on next week. I am so looking forward to it. But in usual style for my life things are not so simple. I’ve had this planned for ages and I find out today that hubby is running the sound desk for a concert on saturday night. He swears he told me but I totally don’t remember, last I heard he couldn’t get in touch with anyone about the show. He probably did problem this week has been as bad as last week but for different reasons. Anyway I’ve told him he has to sort out what is happening with the girls because I will definitely be going to the Feast of Words – the ticket has been paid for and like I said earlier I need a break.

I also want to have some of my stuff sorted at least in my head, for the publishing seminar. I know it’s a seminar and won’t get me a publishing deal on the spot but it pays to be ready surely. So I have to focus these next few days, I don’t want to waste the opportunity of listening to some truly awesome authors.

I am going to try and get my head into gear and get some good writing done. It’s all about focus as I often tell my daughter. Next week I will hopefully have some awesome things to write about, not just with my own writing journey.

