I can scarcely believe a whole week has gone by since my last blog, here at any rate, by book review site is fairly cranking along.

I am doing so much reading and writing for that and truthfully I love it. I just wish I had more time to write my own stuff not just reviews of others peoples. One day hopefully I’ll not have to go out to work and so my time can be more efficiently split between these two passions.

I was so pleased this week with a couple of things, firstly getting my first responses from well known people in regards to my Fast Four category, which is where I ask them four very quick questions about books. My reasoning behind this is knowing the people they look up to read may in fact encourage kids to pick up books as well.

Also I have been very busy at work making the first of my visual displays, and I’ve got to say I am really pleased with the way it turned out.


I only hope it doesn’t get trashed over the weekend, and I’m really looking forward to seeing how the others turn out.

On to my writing. I’m sad to say a few weeks ago I got myself together a list of competitions and places I was planning to submit to. I had some really grand ideas of getting loads of writing done, I just had no idea how much TheKylieVerse would take over my spare time.

So now, if I get a clear enough period of time I need to dig out that list again and see how much if any of it is still feasible. Of course it doesn’t really help that we are entering into the last few weeks of rehearsal for Crimes Of The Heart and so I will be needed at most of them. I have made a decision though, with everything that is going on, and certain things that have happened, I’m pretty sure after this show my focus will be writing. I just don’t have the time to do both and it’s a decision I am feeling very comfortable with. However I guess the real test for it will be in about six months, usually after three away from the theatre I start to get a bit tetchy, around six I’m down right grumpy. Then again in six months hubby will have an album almost ready for release, so who knows what the future holds.

If you are like me and write because you have to, I guess you know that sometimes it doesn’t matter so much what you write, just that you do. So here’s to putting pen to paper, or fingers to the keyboard if that’s more your style. Patience and perseverance and we will get there. I know we will. Sometimes it feels a little shaky but today I have great faith that I will get there, and if I can then I’m sure you can too.

