Wow, I didn’t realise it had been so long since I had blogged. I am a week out, thought it was only two but it’s three.

In those three weeks, I have finished the run of the play I was doing and gotten stuck back into work. Other great news is I’m starting to get books to review sent to me which for me is huge news. On the down side I’m still no better at the whole house work thing.

As for the ridiculous deadline I set for myself, well that went out the window. I was really committing to too many things. Not good. It has also got to be said that if I tried to stick the end result would be terrible and this project means too much to me.

In the mean time though I did hit a different deadline, another short story comp. I ended up writing something quite different for me, I’m more into fantasy than sci-fi but somehow I ended up writing this with bigger sci-fi themes. I was quite happy with my end result and hubby wants to know what happens next. I think that is a good sign.

So in between work, trying not to be a pain to my family and the review site I am still getting writing done. I cannot wait for the day I get paid for writing but in the meantime life goes on and I keep holding on to hope.

