For me in some ways there is no better way to wait than by reading some old favourites and so that is what I have been doing, my own copies of Tamora Pierce’s ‘Protector of the Small’ recently arrived, so I have been indulging and it has been glorious. Some stories and characters just have a place in your heart and for me Keladry is one of my favourite characters of all time.

The waiting however goes on and I have thrown myself into my rehearsals for the one act play. Meanwhile in the back of my mind planning for the second instalment of Evayn’s story continues. She is in my thoughts a lot and I have managed to write a few snippets of scenes as points to spring off from.

I love reading, I always will and I am particularly grateful to certain authors who have inspired me in the past and now. I have to read and I have to write that is something I simply know even while knowing the logic of the drive isn’t so – well logical.

