This week has been a very busy one. Today has been a very busy one.

I have done a lot of reading and much to my pleasure discovered some more authors I really enjoy.

My pile of books to read is ever increasing and I can’t believe I used to be able to control my addiction. I used to be able to limit the books I purchased now it is much harder as I am discovering more authors whose books I would really love to add to my shelves. Fortunately for me I don’t have to buy all my books, haven’t since I started working in a bookstore but now it’s even better. Of course I don’t always get to chose the books that are sent to me and as a result I am reading a wider range than before and thinking through ways to give honest reviews without saying I really didn’t enjoy a book. i suppose I could be bluntly honest but being as I set up TheKylieVerse as a site to help others select books they might like I figure it’s better to be a little objective.

Believe me though you know if I really love something.

Moving on.

I have a side project someone has asked me to work on which has also been taking up a lot of my time. Can’t say more here, don’t know if it will ever get to the place I can say anything but you’ll know if I can.

Then there is the writing. It hasn’t stopped and with all I’ve got on my plate at the moment it kind of feels a bit  funny to be looking at more short story comps but that is exactly what I am doing. Don’t know why but I think I like the challenge of the short format and the deadline. Yeah I know they are announced with plenty of deadline but I usually forget about it until the last two weeks or so.

With everything that is going on I decided to try and be more organised, that is to say more domestically organised. Maybe if my house is more in order and I do less thing at the last minute then I can organise everything else I find myself committed to without feeling guilty.

Got to love the chaos that lives in the creative mind.

To paraphrase Dory (Finding Nemo) ‘Just keep writing’.

