The problem with nano is sustaining it. I found the first week easy and about half of the second. Then life interfered.

I had a wedding anniversary to celebrate, (good), a calendar launch to attend (would have been good except I got sick). I got sick (bad – was thinking it would be good because I could spend all day writing, except I couldn’t focus). And my F-I-L is in hospital really sick and had surgery on friday which didn’t go so well (bad).

So now I find myself quite behind.

On the upside, I had a very productive day. I wrote about 3-4000 words, and typed up 3000. So I am at least no where near as far behind as I was worried I might be.

Yay! It would be so nice if life didn’t have to interfere with my writing, then again I’m sure I’m not the only one who feels that way.

