NaNo has been tough. But then I guess that’s the point, if there wasn’t a challenge what would be the point?

Last weekend at its start, I was way behind and I managed to catch up. As it stands my online account looks behind but I am up to date, if not ahead of my word count due to the fact I create with pen and paper. Now I just need to stop procrastinating and watching crime shows and action flicks and type.

On a totally different yet still industry related topic, this week saw Matthew Reilly come into store for a signing. yes I am unashamedly a fan girl. I got to have a nice little chat with him, more than just the standing in line and saying I love your books man. There have got to be perks for working in the job I have and this is one of them.

Thank you Matthew Reilly, a definite highlight of the week.

