This was a very slow week for me. I don’t get sick very often but when I do it knocks me out. I took a day off work and even though there is a little part of me that thinks ‘oh maybe I can get some writing done’, I know that is unlikely to happen. This week I spent the whole day sleeping.

Then went back to work the next day still pretty tired, which means I didn’t get any writing done during my till shift because I simply couldn’t focus. That night I didn’t get to do anything because I had to organise everything for my Army application.

So I sit here on a saturday night thinking that once the munchkins are in bed and the hubby is out gigging that I might get something done. Honestly though I’m probably going to flake in front of the tv till I fall into bed.

A very slow week indeed.

