I was in an Employment Aptitude Session today and finished the comprehension section with plenty of time to spare so having gone over my answers I did something other than stare blankly out the window. Well to be honest it’s no surprise really, they supplied me with blank sheets of paper and what better to do with blank sheets of paper than write. There is something that has been sitting in my head for the last 24 hours and so in my spare time at my job session I wrote. What else was I supposed to do? I wrote half a page, have got two characters, a landscape and an inkling of a plot. I’d have to say that that was a productive way to spend my 10 minutes.

I guess what that really boils down to is when writing is what you think about when you wake up in the morning and before going to sleep at night, and in my case when you have a few spare minutes in a job interview, then you are a writer.

