At the moment what I am looking forward to the most is finishing my current job and getting a week and a half break. Now I am sure if I’m not careful I will waste that precious time but my intention at the moment is to ring every second of writing out of that time that I can.

A whole week where the kids are at school and I can sit in my office and write. Do you have any idea how good that sounds to me right at this moment? Sure I get in here every day and even get a bit of writing done, mostly though it is to do with my review sites.

Also I do manage to write something most days that is creative but it is happening piecemeal and the chance to sit and string it all together making something cohesive is time to be treasured. Don’t get me wrong I love my family, I have a great family they tolerate all the hours I spend at home reading and writing, but it can be hard to spend large chunks of time pursuing my writing when I need to spend time being mummy. They don’t understand quite how an interruption can disrupt the flow.

I was going to apply for an online writing job so I could hopefully get a little money from my writing but the job closed before I could apply. I guess a few other people have the same idea. Looking at it though, I so don’t have the time to add anything else to my already busy schedule.

Here’s a brief glimpse at my life:

Wife

Mother

Work almost full time

Train – running, weights, boxing

Writing two main projects

Reading

Reviewing for two blogs

Writing for two others

Rehearsing for a play

I am woman hear me… try to juggle these flaming clubs.

