That sums it all up really. I am finally getting into both some sort of routine and some amount of productivity. This is a great feeling. I love writing, the whole process. I love the way things come together and I really love it when my characters surprise me. Now the trick is to keep up the momentum.
The problem with being a writer who actually has to do a regular job as well it that when life throws you a curve ball you have to adapt quickly or any flow you have going gets disrupted. My trick now is to keep it all going and continue writing while trying to fit in overtime at work to cope with certain changes we have to make.
Geez being creative can be a vicious bitch sometimes. I guess if I wasn’t passionate about it and my characters I could let it fall by the wayside but I’m sure life would be a tad more boring if I did that. Not to mention the fact I have tried to give up the writing addiction before and it truly didn’t stick. Am writer must write. These characters just won’t stay in my head they fight to be out there.

