I had my Comic Con and it was wonderful. In fact I think it may have gotten me through what became an incredibly full on week at work. I only had thursday off.
Here are a couple of things I want to share.
General Jack O’Neil with me and hubby.RDA! 2
My fave X-Men.
Gambit
Enough said.
Crow
This is a sexy, sexy man.
JMo! 1

So I added to my signed pics and started a new collection of prints from illustrators.
This was such a good day.
My week hasn’t been just getting through work on the Comic Con buzz. No I managed to find time to write. I started one day thinking about a couple of scenes I thought might be necessary. Throughout the course of the day one of those scenes became quite an extended piece of writing and a crucial moment for my characters. I felt so good at the end of that writing session. Sure I wish I had more time to work on it then but life and work goes on. The key to writing when you have another job which you are required to do to pay the bills, is write when you can and don’t push too hard. If you push too hard you will wear yourself out on many levels, everything will suffer and you will have to walk away for a while. I don’t like having to walk away so I try to get my stuff all balanced, of course that is much easier to say than do at times.

