Wow, I really didn’t realise that it had been so long since I posted here. Things are moving along at a cracking pace. I wish I could say the same about my writing, I mean it is going but not at a cracking pace.
However I have gotten some difficult scenes out of the way and so there is flow once again on my main project. There is also movement on a couple of side projects as well. Unfortunately work interferes with my well intentioned writing plans. Life is good though and to be honest I’m happy that I am at least getting pen to paper on a regular basis and that after all is part of what makes a person a writer. I just sometimes wish there were more hours in a day. I know that I would fit more writing in if I watched less tv or movies but that is unlikely to happen, especially seeing as I often work out whilst watching the screen, and after a 12 hr shift at work I just need to tune out for a while.
I have good intentions but those good intentions are not going to get my books finished. I need to narrow my focus and finish something, anything, just one of my on going projects.
With that in mind I should probably get off here and get my head back in the game. Of course it would help I didn’t also spend time reading, but that is never going to happen.

