Where does it all go?
I know I’m not the only person who asks this question on a regular basis.
The thing is if I didn’t: watch any TV shows I’d have more time, if I didn’t read so much I’d have more time to write, if I didn’t exercise I’d have more time to write, if I didn’t work I’d have more time to write.
The only problem with that is if I didn’t work I couldn’t pay the bills. Reading, tv and movies encourage my creativity, they teach me and sometimes inspire me. Exercise stops me becoming a roly, poly, pudge monkey or something, as well as encouraging all those good things like endorphins.
I had a really good run with my writing a couple of weeks back I managed to get pages done and I was happy with what I had written. Now though I am trying to catch up on some of the many books waiting to be read and yes reviewed. Don’t get me wrong I’m not complaining, I love reviewing books, I love the opportunity it has given me and the way it has opened me up to authors I may otherwise never have picked up.
I keep telling myself when I get a couple of days off that I’m going to get some writing done. It’s just not happening at the moment. It seems I have to shop, and clean and wash clothes and all those mundane things that keep a house going, oh and organise munchkins. I had it so much better when they weren’t doing activities.
Still the point of being a writer is to write and even when I’m not getting much done, the story is circling around in my head and I know next time I sit down with pen in hand the words will flow. For a little while at least.

