procrastination-virtue
So, it’s a finished entity.
But…
The next stage is the scary bit. Submission. So scary in fact that I haven’t done it yet. I keep thinking of reasons not to.
What if?
I know the publisher liked the first bit, but what if he doesn’t like the rest?
What if it wasn’t what he was expecting?
What if?
So I’ve sent it to a beta reader, in the hopes that if there are any stupid mistakes at least she will pick them up before I send it.
The problem is it is a form of procrastination. Isn’t it?
It makes sense to do this, because no matter how many times you as an author go over something, you know what it is you are trying to say so you don’t always pick up all the stuff ups.
Man I just wished I knew one way or another, but I’ll have to wait and trust my beta. I want to push it and just hit the send button, but if I do that and she finds I’ve said Smith when I meant Jones and a whole section doesn’t quiet gel, I will most certainly regret it.
Argghh!
The waiting is not always the hardest part, but it is the hardest part at the moment.

